The Executive Council is responsible for running the Conestoga Engineering Society. They are undergraduate engineering students who were nominated and elected by a yearly democratic process.

Daniel Riddell – President

The President, or Chairman of the Council is the leader of the Society. The President is responsible for maintaining the direction and purpose of the Society during his or her term. Their signature is the second required on any financial transaction. The President directs all Council meetings.


Andrew Slaght – Vice President of Operations

The VP of Operations maintains all finances of the Society, and is the first signing authority for all transactions (President is the second signing authority). They also act as the secretary for all Council meetings; responsibilities which include but are not limited to arranging the meetings, preparing the meeting agendas, and the recording of minutes during the meetings.The VP of Operations also assists the other VP’s as required.


Ferencz Dominguez – Vice President External

The external VP is responsible for the organization of Professional Events outside the jurisdiction of the internal VP. This includes but is not limited to; Tech talks, tours, and student conferences. The external VP is also responsible for communications with other organizations, such as the PEO and PAC.


Jay Sherry – Vice President Internal

The internal VP is responsible for the organization of social events, and the interaction of the Society with other schools and student organizations. This includes but is not limited to; internal engineering societies, Conestoga Students Inc., and other student networks. The internal VP is also responsible for arranging FROSH week events, and student graduation.


© Copyright 2013 Conestoga Engineering Society. Site Maintained by CES Executive